FUTMINNA 1st Semester Academic Calendar 2015/2016 is Out

This is to inform the general public that the Federal University of Technology, Minna proposed academic calendar 2015/2016 is out.

Below is the School Academic Calender

FIRST SEMESTER: MONDAY 16 DECEMBER, 2015 TO SATURDAY 16 April, 2016

Monday 16 November, 2015 – Sunday 6 December, 2015 – Online registration for all students (3 weeks)

Monday 7 December, 2015 – Saturday 19 December – Arrival of new students (2 weeks)

Monday 21, 2015 – Saturday 26, 2015 – Christmas Break (1 week)

Sunday, 3 January, 2016- Arrival of all students

Monday 11- Lectures commence for all students

Thursday, 21 January, 2015 – Matriculation Ceremony of new intakes (2015/2016 session)

Monday, 28 March 2016 – Saturday 9 April, 2016 – First Semester Examinations for all levels (2 weeks)

Monday, 25 April 2016– Friday, 7 October, 2016 – SIWES (24 weeks) for all Schools with exception of SAAT and SSTE students.

Monday, 11 April, 2015 – Saturday, 23 April 2016- First Semester Break (2 weeks)

Thursday 19 May 2015- School board to consider First Semester Results.

Wednesday 25th May – Senate to consider first semester results.

Every Wednesday of the week, Lectures to end by 2:00 p.m for Sporting activities for all students.

SECOND SEMESTER, 2015/2016- MONDAY, 18TH APRIL, 2016 – SATURDAY, 30TH JULY, 2016, 16 WEEKS (LECTURES 13 WEEKS, AND EXAMS 3 WEEKS)

Monday, 18th April, 2016 – Lectures commence for all students

Monday, 11th July, 2016 – Saturday, 16th July, 2016 – e-Exam for 100 Level Students and Large Classes (1 week)

Monday, 18th July, 2016 – Saturday, 30th July, 2016- Second Semester Examination (2 weeks)

Monday, 1st August, 2016 – Saturday, 10th September, 2016-Second Semester Long Vacation Break (6 weeks)

Monday, 8th August, 2016 – Saturday, 17th September, 2016 – SWEP/Field Trip (6 weeks)

Thursday, 15th September, 2016 – School Boards to consider Examination Results

Wednesday, 21st September, 2016 – Special Senate to consider Second Semester Results

Monday, 26th September, 2016 – New Session 2016/2017 begins

Every Wednesday of the week, Lectures to end by 2:00 p.m-lecture free for Sporting activities for all students.

V. N. KOLO (MRS.)

REGISTRAR

NOTE: Senate reserves the right to amend this Calendar without prior notice.

 

 

» Get your Original JAMB Admission Letter : Click here to Apply!

» Get your JAMB Result Slip with your passport on it: Click here to Apply!

» Buy & Download Original Post UTME Past Questions and Answers (Up-to-Date):


myPastQuestion.com Products and Services:

  • Post UTME Past Questions = from N1,000
  • JAMB Past Questions = N1,500
  • WAEC/NECO Past Questions = N500 per subject
  • Junior (JS33) Past Questions = N1,000 per subject
  • All Scholarship Past Questions = N2,000
  • JUPEB Past Questions = N2,000
  • NDA Past Questions = N2,000
  • NPA Past Questions = N1,500
  • Job Interview Past Questions = N2,000
  • JAMB Original Result = N2,200
  • JAMB Admission Letter = N2,200
  • JAMB Result Checker Card = N2,000
  • WAEC Result Checker Card = N800
  • NECO Result Checker Card = N800
  • Post UTME Success Guide (eBook) = N1,000
  • JAMB CBT Success Guide (eBook) = N1,000
  • Creation of Blogs = N10,000
If you need any of these products or services listed above, Pay to Account: Ifiokobong Ibanga 2003316090 Zenith bank PLC,
AD: Make Money from MMM Nigeria 50% Interest Help


Information is Power! Don't miss any information about your examination or your school because of lack of timely updates. The best thing you should do is to Register for FREE Email Alert! by Mail

Tags:

About the Author ()

myPastQuestion.com is the largest past question database for all types examination in Nigeria. We have Post UTME Past Questions for all Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges of Education. We also have JAMB CBT Software, Scholarships Past Questions, WAEC and NECO Past Questions. If you need any past question, contact us via mail4ifiokobong@gmail.com. Follow Ifiokobong Twitter and share what you love most.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *