UNIJOS Academic Calendar for 2015/2016 Session

Filed in University of Jos by on April 15, 2016 0 Comments

This is the official UNIJOS Academic Calendar for 2015/2016 Session. The management of UNIJOS has released the schedule of academic events for the 2015/2016 session. The schedule is the breakdown of activities that is to take place in the new session and has been arranged in a way that will ensure smooth sail of such events.The Federal University of Jos has disclosed the academic calendar of 2015/2016 academic session for undergraduates.. A breakdown of details is given below.

unijos logo

FIRST SEMESTER

Mon 25th April, 2016 – Commencement of Registration for Fresh students.

Mon 2nd May, 2016 – Commencement of registration for returning students.

Friday 13th May, 2016 – End of registration for all students.

Monday 16th May, 2016 – Friday 20th May – Orientation / Late Registration.

Mon 16th May, 2016 – Commencement of First Semester Lectures.

Thursday 26th May, 2016 – Matriculation of Fresh Students.

Sat 13th August, 2016 – End of First Semester Lectures.

Mon 15th – Sat 20th August, 2016 – Revision Week.

Monday 22nd August, 2016 – Commencement of First Semester Examinations.

Sat 3rd September 2016 – End of First Semester Examinations.

Mon 5th September, 2016 – Commencement of Industrial Attachment.

Mon 16th Sept, 2016 – Faculty Boards meet to consider First Semester Examination Results.

Thursday 22nd Sept 2016 – Senate meets to consider and approve first semester exam results.

SECOND SEMESTER

Mon 19th Sept 2016 – Commencement of Second Semester lectures.

Thursday 22nd December, 2016 – End of second semester lectures.

Fri 23rd December, 2016 – Sat 7th January, 2017 – Christmas Break/Revision Week.

Mon 9th Jan, 2017 – Commencement of Second Semester Examinations

Sat 21st Jan, 2017 – End of Second Semester Examinations.

Sat 18th February, 2017 – End of Industrial Attachment.

Mon 20th Feb 2017 – Faculty Boards meet to consider examination results.

Thursday 23rd Feb 2017 – Senate meets to consider and approve sessional examination results.

Friday 24th Feb 2017- End of 2015/2016 Session.


myPastQuestion.com Products and Services:

  • Post UTME Past Questions = from N1,000
  • JAMB Past Questions = N1,500
  • WAEC/NECO Past Questions = N500 per subject
  • Junior (JS33) Past Questions = N1,000 per subject
  • All Scholarship Past Questions = N2,000
  • JUPEB Past Questions = N2,000
  • NDA Past Questions = N2,000
  • NPA Past Questions = N1,500
  • Job Interview Past Questions = N2,000
  • JAMB Original Result = N2,200
  • JAMB Admission Letter = N2,200
  • JAMB Result Checker Card = N2,000
  • WAEC Result Checker Card = N800
  • NECO Result Checker Card = N800
  • Post UTME Success Guide (eBook) = N1,000
  • JAMB CBT Success Guide (eBook) = N1,000
  • Creation of Blogs = N10,000
If you need any of these products or services listed above, Pay to Account: Ifiokobong Ibanga 2003316090 Zenith bank PLC,
AD: Make Money from MMM Nigeria 50% Interest Help


Information is Power! Don't miss any information about your examination or your school because of lack of timely updates. The best thing you should do is to Register for FREE Email Alert! by Mail

Tags: , ,

About the Author ()

myPastQuestion.com is the largest past question database for all types examination in Nigeria. We have Post UTME Past Questions for all Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges of Education. We also have JAMB CBT Software, Scholarships Past Questions, WAEC and NECO Past Questions. Follow Ifiokobong Twitter and share what you love most.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *