Al-Hikmah University Academic Calendar – 2016/17

Filed in Admission Form, Al-Hikmah University by on October 26, 2016 0 Comments
Al-Hikmah University Academic Calendar – 2016/17. The management of Al-hikmah University has released the approved academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.
Al-Hikmah University
The breakdown of academic activities is as indicated on the table below;

APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2016/2017 SESSION

Saturday, 1st October, 2016 PUBLIC HOLIDAY
Tuesday, 11th October, 2016 Senate Meeting
Thursday, 13th October, 2016 Academic Programmes Planning Committee
Sunday, 16th October, 2016 All Students Come into Residence/Payment of Fees/Levies, allocation to halls of residence and familiarization of Campus (Colleges, Departments, Library and Clinic)/Registration for Courses
Mon., 17th – Sat., 22nd October, 2016 Registration for 2016/2017 begins for ALL Students
Monday, 24th October, 2016 Lectures for Harmattan Semester Begins for all Students and Registration Continues
Wed. 26th – Fri., 28th October, 2016 Orientation Programme for Fresh Students.
Wednesday, 30th November, 2016 Senate Meeting
Wednesday, 30th November, 2016 REGISTRATION FOR 2016/2017 SESSION COURSES ENDS FOR OLD STUDENTS ONLY
Thursday, 1st December, 2016 Late Registration for 2016/2017 Courses Begin for Old Students only
Tuesday, 13th December, 2016 Eid-il-Maulid
Sunday, 25th December, 2016 Christmas Day (Public Holiday)
Mon. 26th – Tues. 27th December, 2016 Public Holiday
Wednesday, 28th December, 2016 Harmattan Semester Lectures Continue
Wednesday, 28th December, 2016 Senate Meeting
Saturday, 31st December, 2016 Late Registration for 2016/2017 Courses Ends for Old Students
Sunday, 1st – 2nd January, 2017 New Year Day (Public Holiday)
Saturday, 7th January, 2017 Founder’s Day
Friday, 13th January, 2017 MATRICULATION
Friday, 13th January, 2017 Harmattan Semester Lectures Ends
Monday 16th -20th January, 2017 REVISION (For Examination)
Wednesday, 25th January, 2017 Senate Meeting
Monday 23th January – Saturday, 4th February, 2017 HARMATTAN SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS
Monday, 6th – Saturday, 18th February, 2017 Inter-Semester Break
Thursday, 16th February, 2017 Council Meeting
Friday, 17th February, 2017 Uploading of Harmattan Semester Results Begin
Sunday, 19th February, 2017 All Students Come into Residence
Monday, 20th February, 2017 Rain Semester Lecture Begins
Wednesday, 22nd February, 2017 Senate Meeting
Monday, 27th February – 3rd March, 2017 GNS Harmattan Semester Examinations/ Supplementary Examinations (Centrally Administered)
Wednesday, 8th – Tuesday, 14th March, 2017 Board of Examiners’ Meeting for Harmattan Semester Results
Wednesday, 29th March, 2017 Senate Meeting
Wednesday, 26th April, 2017 Senate Meeting
Sunday, 1st May, 2017 W O R K E RS’ D A Y
Friday, 12th May, 2017 Rain Semester Lectures End
Monday, 15th – 19th May, 2017 REVISION (For Students)
Thursday, 18th May, 2017 Council Meeting
Tuesday, 22nd May – Monday, 5th June, 2017 RAIN SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS (400 LEVEL FIRST)
Monday, 29th May, 2017 D E M O C R A C Y D A Y
Wednesday, 31st May, 2017 Senate Meeting
Tuesday, 6th June, 2017 Long Vacation – SIWES commences
Tuesday, 6th – Friday 16th June, 2017 Uploading of Results (Final Year Students only)
Tuesday, 20th June – Friday, 23rd June, 2017 Board of Examiners’ Meetings (Final Year Students only
Monday, 26th June, 2017 Eid-il-Fitri Break
Tuesday, 27th – Wednesday, 28th June, 2017 Department/College Correction of Board Approved Results
Wednesday, 28th June, 2017 Senate Meeting
(For Consideration of Final Year Results)
Friday, 30th June– Tuesday, 4th July, 2017 Board of Examiners’ Meetings (For Consideration of 300 Level and Belo Students’ Results)
Thursday, 6th – Friday, 7th July, 2017 Department/College Correction of Board Approved Results
Tuesday, 11th July, 2017 Registration for Summer School/Lectures Begin
Wednesday, 26th July, 2017 S E N A T E
(For Consideration of 300 Level and Below Students’ Results)
Tuesday, 29th August, 2017 Summer School Lectures End
Wed., 30th August, 2017 Senate Meeting
Wed., 30th August – Tues., 5th Sept., 2017 Eid-il-Kabir Break
Wednesday, 6th – 15th Sept., 2017 Summer School/Supplementary Examinations
Wednesday, 20th September, 2017 Board of Examiners for Summer/Supplementary Examinations
Wednesday, 27th September, 2017 Senate Meeting (For Consideration of Summer/Supplementary Examinations)
Thursday, 28th September, 2017 Council Meeting
Thursday 29th – Saturday, 30th September, 2017 Convocation Ceremony
Sunday, 15th October, 2017 Commencement of 2017/2018 Academic Session


myPastQuestion.com Products and Services:

  • Post UTME Past Questions = from N1,000
  • JAMB Past Questions = N1,500
  • WAEC/NECO Past Questions = N500 per subject
  • Junior (JS33) Past Questions = N1,000 per subject
  • All Scholarship Past Questions = N2,000
  • JUPEB Past Questions = N2,000
  • NDA Past Questions = N2,000
  • NPA Past Questions = N1,500
  • Job Interview Past Questions = N2,000
  • WAEC Result Checker Card = N800
  • NECO Result Checker Card = N800
  • Post UTME Success Guide (eBook) = N1,000
  • Exam Success Guide (eBook) = N1,000
  • Creation of Blogs = N10,000

Tags: ,

About the Author ()

myPastQuestion.com is the largest past question database for all types examination in Nigeria. We have Post UTME Past Questions for all Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges of Education. We also have JAMB CBT Software, Scholarships Past Questions, WAEC and NECO Past Questions. Follow Ifiokobong Twitter and share what you love most.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *