Osun State University (UNIOSUN) Renamed to Bola Ige University and others

The Governor of Osun State, Rauf Aregbesola has renamed the state owned university, Osun State University (UNIOSUN) after the late Bola Ige.

He revealed this during the 4th and 5th convocation ceremony of the institution.

He also renamed other tertiary institutions in the state. These include Osun State College of Technology, Esa-Oke now Bisi Akande College of Technology; Osun State Polytechnic Iree now, Sunday Afolabi Polytechnic; College of Education, Ila Orangun now Adeyemi Oyeduntan College of Education and the College of Education Ilesa now to be known as Lawrence Omole College of Education.

UNIOSUN College of Law, Ifetedo now Kayode Esho College of Law; College of Social Sciences and Management Okuku, now Olagunsoye Oyinlola College of Social Sciences and Management; College of Agriculture Ejigbo, now Isiaka Adeleke College of Agriculture; College of Education Ipetu Ijesa, now Ezekiah Oluwasanmi College of Education and College of Humanities and Culture, Ikire, now Eniola Atanda College of Humanities and Culture.

Click here to check your NEW JAMB Result now!

Leave a Reply