UNILAG Academic Calendar For 2015/2016 Academic Session is Out

This to inform the general public that the management of University of Lagos has released the Academic Calendar for 2015/2016 session.

Below is the break down of academic activities for 2015/2016 session;

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday, 21st Dec, 2015 : Resumption for 2015/2016 Session

Monday, 30th Nov., 2015 – Sunday, 31st Jan., 2016: Registration of all Returning Students (6 weeks)

To be determined by DSA : Returning students move into residence

Monday, January 11 – Sunday, January 17, 2016: Orientation Programme for Fresh Students

Monday, 4th Jan., 2016 :Lectures Begin

Monday 15th Feb – Sunday 28th Feb 2016 :Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)

Friday, 8th April, 2016 : Lectures End (14 weeks)

Friday, January 15, 2016: Matriculation Ceremony

Monday, Feb. 29 – Thursday, March 3, 2016: 2015 Convocation Week

Monday, 25th April -Friday, 29th April, 2016: Lecture free week (1 week)

Monday, 2nd May– Saturday, 14th May, 2016: Undergraduate Exams in all Faculties (2 weeks)

Monday, 16th May – Saturday, 21st May, 2016: Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of (1 week) Education

Saturday, 21st May, 2016: Students Depart

Monday, 23rd May– Friday, 3rd June, 2016 : First Semester Break (2 weeks)

Thursday, 16th June, 2016 :Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after exams)

Wednesday 29th June, 2016 :Senate meeting for Consideration of Results.

SECOND SEMESTER

Monday, 6th June, 2016 : Resumption of
Students

Monday, 23rd May– Sunday, 17th July, 2016 : Registration of Courses (6 weeks)

Monday, 13th June, 2016 : Lectures Begin

Monday, 1st August – Sunday 14th August, 2016 : Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)

Friday, 16th Sept., 2016 : Lectures End (14 weeks)

Monday, 19th Sept. – Friday, 23rd Sept., 2016 : Lecture- Free Week (1 weeks)

Monday, 26th Sept., – Friday, 8th Oct., 2016 : Examination in all Faculties (2 weeks)

Monday, 10th Oct., – Saturday, 15th Oct., 2016 Examination in all Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)

Saturday, 15th Oct., 2016: Students Depart/End of Session

Monday 17th Oct., 2016 : DLI Residential Programme Commences (6 weeks)

Saturday, 26th Nov., 2016 : DLI Students Depart

Thursday, 10th Nov., 2016: Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after Exams)
Wednesday, 30th Nov., 2016: Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results

Monday, 28th Nov., 2016 : Proposed date of Resumption, 2016/2017 session (6weeks holiday)

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

2nd Wednesday of every month : Faculty Board office Studies/Examiners

3rd Wednesday of every month : Inaugural Lecture

Last Wednesday of every month : Senate Meeting

Two weeks after Examinations : Uploading of Results

» Get your Original JAMB Admission Letter : Click here to Apply!

» Get your JAMB Result Slip with your passport on it: Click here to Apply!

» Buy & Download Original Post UTME Past Questions and Answers (Up-to-Date):

Click here to check your NEW JAMB Result now!

Leave a Reply